4 Ingredient Spinach Pennenoni

 

Yesterday, I had a coffee with some friends and someone asked the group how often we usually ate meat, seeing as everybody was slim. He shared that he restricted meat in his diet to twice a week. While my response was no more than twice a day.

As I am definitely not one of those people with incredible metabolisms who can eat candy all day and fit in a tight dress at night, I have to conclude that I was only included in the conversation out of politeness  ¯\_(ツ)_/¯

To jump on the meatless bandwagon, I decided to make a veggie loaded dish (and smother it in sauce and cheese of course) for dinner.

Ingredients

  • Pennenoni (you can substitute with cannelloni or other pasta shells)
  • Frozen creamed spinach
  • Jar of pasta sauce
  • Cheese

Fill pasta with creamed spinach and layer in a lasagne dish with pasta sauce. I tediously filled each pasta tube using a teaspoon and it took me about a year and a half, so I would definitely recommend that you use a piping bag with large nozzle, like this one. Alternate direction of pasta after every layer to get pretty cross-section slices. Sprinkle grated cheese on top and bake at 180C until bubbly and cheese browns.

Leave a Reply

